Costumes That Entertain.

In celebration of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies being released, I thought I’d post about beautiful costumes that I felt made the movie/tv show so much more enjoyable.

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

PPZ was amazing. Everyone needs to watch it. Not only was the movie itself good, the clothing was just beautiful. If you’re not keen because naturally movies made from books are not always good, please just watch for the clothes.

Game of Thrones

One of the most addictive TV shows. Not only for the crazy plots but for the creativity of the costumes, for me anyway. It feels like they’ve mixed aspects of the Greek, Egyptian Tudour fashion for the clothing. Daenerys Targaryen & Margaery Tyrell are my bias.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Marie Antoinette

Need I really say any more than the title.

Stardust

Loooooove this film! The clothes only intensifies it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Atonement

I feel there was only really one piece of clothing in this film that made me go ‘wow’ or ‘I really want something similar’ and it was Keira Knightley’s green silk gown.

Sungkyunkwan Scandal

I always seem to find that the majority of Gisaengs in Korean period drama always seem to have the best outfits!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hwang Jin Yi

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Legend of Banshu

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

House of Flying Daggers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Memoirs of a Geisha

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Empress of China

I saved the best till last. I have yet to watch this series because I feel like I need to emotionally prepare for all the heartbreak that I will have to endure, but the clothes. Oh my god. It’s seriously divinnnnneeeeeeeeeeee.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I swear as the world modernises it apparently seems to people that less is better.

LOOK HOW MANY LAYERS ALL THESE PERIOD DRAMAS INCORPORATE AND THEY LOOK AMAZING.

I would happily go back in time kthxbye.

Much love xoxo

SCY.

Leave a Reply

