The Geek Is Back.

Finally dressing like I can’t let go of high school is benefitting me.

Gucci is one of my fave designers ever since I was old enough to distinguish between a handbag and a shopping bag, and lately they’ve been killing it with their new Creative Director, Alessandro Michele.

Michele’s Geek Chic style has revamped Gucci’s image and I LOVE IT. If I could like their Instagram photo’s a million times I would.

The bows. The collars. The colours. #Fashgasm.

_GUC1191

Photo: Yannis Vlamos / Indigitalimages.com

Everyone’s been going crazy about the fact that Gucci is having their Cruise 2017 show at Westminster Abbey in London on June 2nd.

Elle’s definition of the Cruise season: “Cruise, an inter-season collection of ready-to-wear that fills the gap between autumn/winter and spring/summer, is becoming a more and more prominent feature of major fashion houses, with many staging extravagant shows in beautiful locations.” (Read Full Article Here)

To commemorate this wondrous occasion I’ve picked my faves from the Spring 2016 Ready-To-Wear collection (Full Collection at Vogue):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just want to go back to the Victorian Age where high collars and beau skirts/dresses were all the rage. The trends coming into the Fashion world now are letting me live my dream.

Much love xoxoxo

SCY.

Disclaimer: All images were taken from Vogue.com. All the views expressed are my own, I have not been paid by any company to advertise in any way.

Leave a Reply

