Skincare Haul.

Since I’ve found that Asian skin products, typically Korean brands, compliment my skin more than those from England I’ve been ordering all my creams and cleansers etc from W2Beauty (since you can’t get any proper Asian cosmetics in England).

Now I absolutely love the seller and the company she has set up. All her packages are packed with care and consideration for her customers. She even sends you super lovely emails telling you that she’s sent off your package!!

It’s the norm that every time you order she gives you freebies based on how much you spend. This time I actually bought quite a lot since a lot of my skincare stuff were running low. It was heaven when I finally got my package today and I legit squealed and raced downstairs when I heard the door knocking.

So this is what I actually ordered and there’s some things that I’ve got this time round that is different from my normal purchase.

I’ve said in a post AGES ago that I absolutely love Etude House’s Baking Powder B.B. Cleansing Foam. It just smells so good and it’s the first exfoliating cleanser that didn’t break me out or irritate my skin. Plus it leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean every time I use it. So that wasn’t a change, I need that in my life.

I’ve started using morning and night time cleansers because I felt that the baking powder one was actually too harsh for when I wake up in the morning, it was more for after a day of having make up on. I had been using the L’oreal Skin Perfection cleanser and it was good but it didn’t give me that fresh face feeling I wanted in the morning.

The SU:M Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick happened to pop up on the W2Beauty website when I was checking out, saying that it was back in stock. Curious I clicked and had a gander before researching some more reviews. They’re were surprisingly good and I didn’t really read any negatives. It was said to be good to reduce redness, which was kind of legible considering the main ingredient was rose, and that was a big bonus for me! I was actually won over as soon as I saw the packaging. Gold and light pink, beaut.

I actually used it this morning and it’s safe to say I’ve fallen in love with it. I love the smell of roses, normally I’m not keen on skincare stuff being too perfumed but this was a fresh smell and I loved the texture of the soap and my face felt super clean and soft and AH MY GOD IT WAS JUST PERFECT. So yeah, it was good.

I also used my new morning moisturiser today too. I had been using Etude House’s Baobao water lotion and been pretty content with it. However it was on its last reserves and it was time to get a new one. Considering that I was absolutely in love with it I was happy to explore a different product and came to the Innisfree Green Tea Balancing range. There was actually another range from Innisfree I wanted to try which was the Jeju Sparkling Mineral Water line which just sounded so good and the packing looked amazing!

 

Just look at that blue

Okay so I’m a sucker for pretty packaging but the benefits sounded good. Anyway I didn’t end up getting this range because if I was to try it I wanted to use the WHOLE range which meant I have to wait till some stuff had to run out like my toner etc. So the Innisfree Green Tea Balancing lotion sounded good as it was specifically aimed for my skin type: combination/dry. It smelt good again, it was a bit strong and not as natural a smell as the rose cleanser but it didn’t bother me. It might bother some who really don’t like strong smells so I don’t know I would advise it for those people.


I also tried this today: since it’s winter my skin has been a little dryer than usual. I had been using the Liz Earle Superskin Concentrate oil but that ran out and I loved it but not enough to spend another £48 on it. I loved the Liz Earle Superskin Face Serum and I think it went really well with the oil but like I felt like I could get something similar without going into my overdraft. Maybe I was wrong but you won’t know until you try! Which is why I was attracted to Etude House’s Dear Darling cream because it claimed that (aside from wrinkles) it also helped with dark spots or scarring from spots which I feel I defo need. Liz Earle’s serum I think genuinely did help with dark spot correction so it was definitely worth the price! But like I said I wanted to see if I could get something similar for a cheaper price. I chose the gel cream because it was heavier than a lotion and I needed a cream for night that would intensely moisturise.

Here were some other freebies I got:

Cleansers

 

Toners

 


Moisturisers

 

Serums

 

Masks

 

Make Up

 

Really excited about this I love lip tints and the colour is one that I’ve been obsessed with!


Miscellaneous 

 

This headband was actually the first thing that I grabbed like YESSSSSSSS. I have so been needing a new one so bad and this one is super soft and so much cuter and nicer than my plain beige one. I just wanted to wear it all day!!

Thank you so much Alice! This made my day ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Much love xoxoxo

SCY

Disclaimer: All the views expressed in this article are purely my own. I’m not getting paid to advertise or promote these products or companies.

Leave a Reply

