What’s in my bag? Airplane edition.

So I thought it’d be nice to show you guys what I was taking on the airplane since it might help some of you who are going on holiday and don’t know what to bring: and also to help me in case I’m taking something that I can’t take ;)!

Here’s a picture of everything:

IMG_1156

IMG_1154

As a must obviously I need my glasses, purse and my Sony reader. Due to not being able to sleep on a plane (I don’t know why it’s just impossible so I’m going to be awake the whole 15+ hours :() I not only watch almost all the movies that are available on the TV thing, I have to read. I actually read until I feel I can’t anymore ie. when they shut off the lights for bedtime and everyone is sleeping and I feel rude turning my light on to continue reading.

I also brought leggings, because comfort comes first and a grey over sized jumper, because the AC on a plane is frickin’ crazy. What are they trying to do to us? Freeze us before we arrive to preserve our flesh just in case we rot on the TEDIOUSLY LONG flight! Depending on the weather I might actually end up wearing that instead of changing into it on the plane.

I bought my own blanket this year because I absolutely HATE the blankets they give us on the plane. They just feel grim and slimey (if blankets can feel slimey) and they make your hair smell all horrible and frizzy AND YOU DON’T KNOW WHO HAS HAD IT BEFORE YOU ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I think my OCD is getting worse as I get older.

In my little travel pack I have: Handcream (because a plane is seriously dehydrating for all exposed skin), antibacterial gel (OCD), make up wipes (not just for make up, will use them for refreshing my face), an apricot scrub from St. Ives (because I feel like it will refresh my face during and after the plane ride), my honey lip balm from Burt’s Bees, some eye recovery cream (again, plane journey extremely drying for skin ESPECIALLY EYES!), contacts (not in image), I will also scoop some Clinique moisture surge extended thirst relief face cream into a little pot for the journey (EXTREMELY DRYING PEOPLE) and a tester given to me for the Decleor BB cream. I normally go on the flight with make up, then get off with a bare face but I brought some BB cream this time just to again make my face refreshed and it is an attempt to make myself feel less grotty. Because for some reason planes make you grotty.

Earphones & phone: obvious necessity aha.

So yeah, I’m not looking forward to tomorrow’s plane journey and hope it will fly by!

Are you guys going anywhere nice this year??

SC

xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “What’s in my bag? Airplane edition.

  1. Is it sad that packing my hand luggage is my favourite part of my holiday. Okay, that’s a bit of an overstatement but still.
    I tend to pack seriously light for flights so I can bring stuff back! I have to have my tablet, phone, moisturiser and sweets though (Yeah, definitely sweets!)

    Have a fantastic trip!

    Rachael at broomfie.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

