OOTD & DDOA (Daily Dose of Adventures: Yep it’s a thing now)

Today’s family day was a what I can only describe as hectic-ly slow; my dad had a speed awareness course this morning so my mum and I were basically just trying to kill time. Though saying this she woke me up at 10am to make me take her to ASDA for flour for the takeaway haha, I know 10am seems pretty late but I hadn’t slept very well the night before due to having bites (from midgies I think) so they were driving me crazy with the itchiness. I’m so prone to bites I used to hate going anywhere but England but now they’ve reached me here!!! I clearly just need to move away to my own island where nothing can find me. Kinda sounds appealing!

Anyway so yeah after ASDA, my mum and I went to Matalan and Tesco just for a wonder and I started to get some stuff for uni, it’s only a little haul that consists of like 3 things but I’ll post that tomorrow to show you guys what I got so far in prep for my university life. This is what I wore today:

DSC04904 DSC04906

As you can see I am still loving my crop tops! I regretted this outfit later by the way because when we arrived at Preston, to meet up with family friends that we see like every Monday (<3), it suddenly turned horrendously cold ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway as I said, we went to Preston to eat dinner, we had LOBSTER, it was pretty good but I still like the way my dad cooks it the best here is a gallery of events:

IMG_1097

IMG_1100 IMG_1101 IMG_1104 IMG_1106 IMG_1107

I have no idea what my fortune cookie meant but I guess I hope I don’t hear any news because otherwise it will be bad!

So that’s what happened today, hope you guys did something more interesting than me!

PS. Next door are having their roof fixed and the builders are really really creepy like:

Like seriously the kind that don’t even try and be subtle that they are checking you out and watching your every move.

So if I stop posting CALL THE POLICE BECAUSE I’VE BEEN KIDNAPPED.

PPS. I have been wanting to change my theme for ages because I realise the font is kinda hard to read (for you guys that are actually directed onto my page not guys on wordpress) but I want something pretty yet simple nothing too fancy or elaborate and I can never find something that satisfies those qualities. Just wanted to share this slightly saddening thing with you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

LYL โค

SC

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

